kguard ns801 help needed please.....

kguard ns801 help needed please.....

Postby jamescherry » Thu Mar 07, 2013 1:56 am

Hello
I have a Kguard ns801 dvr and I want to set this up.
I am confussed to what settings I need in the network settings
type do I use DHCP , PPPoE or Static
if DHCP
client port 09000?
Http port 00080?
upnp disable?

PPPoE
client port 09000?
http port 00080
user name?
pass word?
DNS1 ?
DNS2 ?
UPNP disable?
Static
client port 09000?
http port 00080?
ip add?
sub mask?
gateway?
dns 1?
dns 2?
upnp?

I tried the DDNS and set that to my settings but for some reason and i'm guessing that the network isn't set up but I keep getting "updated unsuccessfully! code 15 and then says bad username or password.

I would love a few pointers as to how to get this system working as it should

thanks
jamescherry
Peon
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 1:32 am
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post

Re: kguard ns801 help needed please.....

Postby pendulum » Thu Mar 07, 2013 10:24 am

It needs to be set to static.

The only three settings that need to be changed depending on your router.

You set the Gateway and DNS1 to your routers gateway for example BT Home hubs are 192.168.1.254

Then you have to set the ip address to whatever ip address you have forwarded the ports on your router too.
CAPS LOCK – Preventing Login Since 1980.

Core i7-2600k @ 3.8ghz
Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB @ 1600mhz
ASUS ROG Maximus IV Extreme-Z
GeForce GTX 260 FreezerX2
OCZ Agility 3 60GB SSD
Seagate Barracuda 2TB
User avatar
pendulum
Technical
 
Posts: 711
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:44 am
Location: Maplin HQ
Thanks: 14
Thanked: 37 times in 37 posts

Re: kguard ns801 help needed please.....

Postby jamescherry » Mon Mar 11, 2013 7:06 pm

I am really confused as to what settings I need to put into my router.
my router is a D link DSL-2780 and my BB is by Talk Talk
the words or terms used is not the same in the router it self, so im not sure where I put it or what to put.
I do have a DDNS set up so would that be better to use?
could you please help thanks
jamescherry
Peon
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 1:32 am
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post

Re: kguard ns801 help needed please.....

Postby jamescherry » Mon Mar 11, 2013 10:25 pm

ok I have spent some time now messing about with my setting and have now got the dvr to be on my router and able to access it.
Next stage is to work out why i'm not able to access the dvr from my mobile. I have set up the pass word on the DDNS site but not sure what is the host name and the user name in the DVR setting.
every time I add them the DVR and carry out the DDNS test its telling me that ive entered bad password or user name....
jamescherry
Peon
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 1:32 am
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post

Re: kguard ns801 help needed please.....

Postby jamescherry » Mon Mar 11, 2013 10:27 pm

I have a android phone ( Samsung s3 ) I was not sure which viewer I should use....
should I be using the standard Kview or the KviewHD????
jamescherry
Peon
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 1:32 am
Thanks: 0
Thanked: 0 time in 0 post

Re: kguard ns801 help needed please.....

Postby pendulum » Tue Mar 12, 2013 10:54 am

It doesnt matter which version of Kview to use they will all work.
CAPS LOCK – Preventing Login Since 1980.

Core i7-2600k @ 3.8ghz
Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB @ 1600mhz
ASUS ROG Maximus IV Extreme-Z
GeForce GTX 260 FreezerX2
OCZ Agility 3 60GB SSD
Seagate Barracuda 2TB
User avatar
pendulum
Technical
 
Posts: 711
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:44 am
Location: Maplin HQ
Thanks: 14
Thanked: 37 times in 37 posts


Return to CCTV and Security

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest